Macon Middle School Home

My Future, My Responsibility

News & Announcements

IPad Student Agreement/ Contract Requires Parent Signature

Parents are welcome to come this week and pick up their child's iPad agreement to read over and sign. Students can then return the signed agreement on their first day of school and be able to take home their iPad that day. Students will not be allowed to take home iPads without a signed agreement. These iPads will be essential to their learning experience. Attached also is an electronic copy you may download to read and print to sign instead of picking up a paper copy.
Mission Statement Image

Mission Statement

Provide an education that leads to productive citizenship and lifelong learning
Located in the scenic southwestern part of the state, Macon County is one of the fastest growing counties in North Carolina. Our county is home to approximately 32,395 full-time residents, and our public schools serve almost 4,400 students. There are eleven schools in the Macon County Schools system.  There are four elementary schools, one intermediate, one middle, and one high school located within an eight-mile radius of Franklin, the county seat.  There are two k-12 schools, one in Nantahala and one in Highlands. Union Academy is a 7-12 school and we have one early college high school. All eleven schools are accredited by the North Carolina State Board of Education.